Governor of the Cayman Islands

The governor of the Cayman Islands is appointed by the Foreign and Commonwealth Office of the British Government. The role and powers of the governor are set out in Part II of the Cayman Islands Constitution.

Jane Caroline Owen (21 April 2023 to present)

Bio on UK Government website

Documents and speeches:

Martyn Roper OBE (29 October 2018 to 29 March 2023)

Follow the governor on social media: 

Facebook  @govcaymanislands @martynroper 

Documents. speeches, etc:

Anwar Choudhury (26 March 2018 – 20 Sept 2018 – announcement that he will not return)

Governor’s suspension from duty:

Rival petitions:

Helen Kilpatrick (September 2013 — 1 March 2018)

Alan James Scott (June 10, 1987–September 14, 1992):