National Security Council

Established under Section 58 of the 2009 Constitution.

Current membership:

Martyn RoperChairman, Cayman Islands Governor
Wayne PantonMember, Premier
Sabrina TurnerMember, Cabinet Minister
Andre EbanksMember, Cabinet Minister
Roy McTaggartMember, Leader of the Opposition
Ian PairaudeauMember, representative of civil society
Christopher PhilipsMember, representative of civil society
Franz Mandersonex officio, Deputy Governor
Sam Bulginex officio, Attorney General
Derek Byrneex officio, Commissioner of Police

NSC meeting held 21 Sept 2021 (click to enlarge)

Post meeting summaries: